My Helpers’ Daily Work Schedule

As I mentioned before, I am quite OC (obsessive compulsive) when it come to cleaning and fixing up my house. Aside from being OC, I am also very organized and systematic. Thus when I started running my own household, I developed a template for my helpers Daily Work Schedule . In this list, each helper would easily know what is expected of her as it clearly shows the division of labor as well as a step by step instruction on what to do next. This practically eliminated bickering which is quite common among households helpers.

My list, though it looks long and intimidating at first is really very easy to use and convenient for both parties. The checklist has a tickbox where the helper simply has to check when she’s done with a task. I only have to look at the list to see what has been accomplished so far. I’m the type of person who hates repeating orders and instructions. Helpers, on the other hand usually forget what they’re suppose to do, even if you’ve told them a million times. Thus this system worked perfectly for me and my helpers.

I believe my method has also taught my helpers to be organized and systematic as well. Proof of this? When one of my helpers moved on the her next job, her new employer was so pleased with how well she worked and managed her time. Siyempre, I was super proud of her (and myself na rin, after all, ako yata nag-train dyan!).

Wanna take a sneak peek at my list?

MONDAY
MORNING TO AFTERNOON

Bel – Lutuin ang almusal at baon ng mga bata
Glo – Bigyan ng pagkain at tubig si Chubby(MY DOG, RIP) (linisin

     muna ang plato bago lagyan ng pagkain at tubig)

Bel – Buhusan ng tubig ang labas ng kotse at tuyuin, linisin ang

loob ng kotse
Bel – Magwalis sa labas at magdilig
Bel – Maglinis sa first floor (SALA/DINING/KITCHEN ) ( Magtanggal

ng alikabok (gamitin ang MCCleaner), magwalis AT mag

lampaso (pati hagdanan!)
Bel – Maglinis sa 2nd floor (2 BEDROOMs/ DRESSING ROOM /

2 BANYO & HALLWAY) (Magtanggal ng alikabok (gamitin

ang MC Cleaner), magwalis AT mag lampaso (pati

hagdanan!)(PALITAN ANG MGA BEDSHEET)
Glo – Maglaba ng mga damit / Linisin ang labahan at 3rd floor

roof deck habang nasa washing machine ang mga damit

(LABHAN ANG MGA BASAHAN AT DOOR MAT GAMIT ANG

PINAGLABAHANG TUBIG NA MAY SABON…WAG I-WASHING

MACHINE ANG MGA BASAHAN!!!)
Glo – Magplantsa sa hapon
Glo – Magluto ng tanghalian
Bel – Maghugas ng plato, linisin ang stove at counter, tuyuin

ang lababo pagkahugas ng plato

EVENING


Bel – Magluto ng hapunan (5:30pm)
Bel – Maghugas ng plato, / Linisin ang dalawang stove at

counter, tuyuin ang lababo pagkahugas ng plato
Bel – Bigyan ng pagkain at tubig si Chubby
Glo – Punasan ang mesa at placemat/ Linisin ang rice cooker

at counter / Magwalis sa dining at kitchen (Siguraduhing

malinis ang kusina bago matulog!)
Bel – I-check ang mga pinto,I-off ang mga ilaw (pati sa garahe),

mga tangke ng gas,gripo, plugs bago matulog (GOOD NIGHT!)

4 Responses

  1. Ang galing! Super organized. BTW, you’re tagged 😉 take care and regards 🙂

  2. hahaha! I did something like this to my new helper. Super makaklimutin and naasar ako sa kakaulit ng task. Pero dahil tamad ako, sha ang pinagawa ko ng list taops pa check nya sa akin kung tama. I ask her to check kung ano na natapos nya.

    That really works. Pwede kang trainor.

    btw, i got you tagged here > http://www.nicemorning.net/2007/11/11/8-things/

    N!cE

  3. HI liza! Hi Nice! Thanks for the compliments. Napakinabangan ko din ang pagiging OC ko hehe!

  4. […] She has the initiative to look for things that needs to be done around the house (aside from the checklist on her work schedule) and does it even without me […]

Leave a comment